Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

The American Church Union is honored to announce our NEW ONLINE RELEASE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

QUOTE FOR MARCH 2017

“We start this season of Lent with a taste of ashes. Ashes, the burnt remains of something once whole and complete—a moment of life, palm branches, the yule log. Now they are burnt up, gone, turned to ash. It’s not unexpected that this sign of destruction marks the beginning of our preparation for the end of our life and the foretaste, the touch, of our resurrection in Christ. The beginning of the religious life is the acceptance intellectually of our mortality, bringing a concentration, a focus to existence, optimism and purpose, making us alive, for we think of death in terms of life.”

The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from sermons soon to be published by the ACU

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King