The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.



Nicholas Mosley  (1923-2017)

The American Church Union recently learned of the passing into Eternity of Nicholas Mosley, Lord Ravensdale, of London, author of The Life of Raymond Raynes, reprinted with permission by the ACU. Lord Ravensdale was most gracious and helpful with the project, and we were so thankful that we were able to keep Father Raynes’ biography in print. He died February 28, 2017 at age 93. May his soul rest eternal and may light perpetual shine upon him.




All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.


Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life



“Lent is a period of preparation for Christians to enter into the ultimate mystery of our existence—resurrection—Easter. The meaning of Lent is to go up to Jerusalem with Jesus, to enter into His Passion and death, allowing us to comprehend the ultimate reality of our Faith, resurrection… The Christian mystery is that we suffer with and for Him, and He suffers with us. We die with Him in His death, and He with us in our death. We at the end will share with Him in His resurrection and the gift of eternal life.”

 The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from ALL IS GRACE (American Church Union, Berkeley, 2017)

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King