Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

+++


BishopMorse-600dpi

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

QUOTE FOR JUNE 2018

“St. Peter is like all of us if, suddenly in the midst of our life, Christ should appear and call us from our work to follow Him. Except that we, through the benefit of time, know who He is. Peter had to find that out, and in his profession of faith—more a recognition of who Jesus was—he speaks out for all of us: ‘Thou are the Christ, the Son of the living God.’ The illiterate fisherman became a martyred prince; the coward, a saint; the mender of nets, a mender of souls.”

The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, ALL IS GRACE (American Church Union, 2017), sermon preached at St. Peter’s Anglican Church, Oakland, CA, 1990

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King