Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

+++


BishopMorse-600dpi

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

QUOTE FOR AUGUST 2018

“In the glorious Transfiguration of Christ, He reveals His coming sacrificial death. God thus takes responsibility for giving us freedom. He sacrifices Himself for that which we cannot do for ourselves, the restoration of our freedom through forgiveness, the grace again, now, to participate in the divine life of God, if we so choose. He becomes the Lamb of God, the Agnus Dei, replacing the sacrificial lambs offered by the Jews in the temple for the sins of the people.

“This is also the meaning of the epiphany of Our Lord’s Baptism in the Jordan River. John the Baptist looks up from the water and cries out, ‘Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world.’ These are the very words the priest repeats when he offers the Host and Chalice for the people to receive: ‘Behold the Lamb of God.’

“In the Mass, this mystery is continued. Life is transfigured by the sacramental Presence of Christ, and a sense of the sacred is restored to us. When we see the sacred we see the sanctity, the transfiguration, of all life. We see that we partake in the nature of God. In turn our response to such complete divine love in the Mass is to offer our souls and bodies to be a living sacrifice to thee, oh God.”

The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, ALL IS GRACE (American Church Union, 2017), from a sermons preached August 6, 2000 at Holy Family, Arcata, CA and St. Martin of Tours, Concord, CA

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King