Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

+++

raymond_raynes_cover

Nicholas Mosley  (1923-2017)

The American Church Union recently learned of the passing into Eternity of Nicholas Mosley, Lord Ravensdale, of London, author of The Life of Raymond Raynes, reprinted with permission by the ACU. Lord Ravensdale was most gracious and helpful with the project, and we were so thankful that we were able to keep Father Raynes’ biography in print. He died February 28, 2017 at age 93. May his soul rest eternal and may light perpetual shine upon him.

+++

 


BishopMorse-600dpi

NEW RELEASE:

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

QUOTE FOR NOVEMBER, 2017

As one grows in an awareness of God, the mysteries of existence expand. St. Paul describes this feeling when he spoke to the academics of Athens: “For in Him we live, and move, and have our being.” In the Feast of All Saints we confront this mystery in its most personal form, the saints, for they reveal to us the meaning and purpose of our existence, God. St. Benedict writes that life is a pilgrimage into God with God. As we grow in the certainty of God, the more infinite and awesome life and God become. St. Bridget said that you are changed into what you love. The secret of the saints is that they know that God loves them and they love God.

 The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from ALL IS GRACE

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King