Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

The American Church Union is honored to announce our NEW ONLINE RELEASE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

QUOTE FOR FEBRUARY, 2017

“At the start of time, when we were made free to love, we turned in upon ourselves, chose not to freely love, but to center all things upon ourselves and try to be as gods. Our union with God was broken! Enmity—distance and hatred—between each other became the human way. Historical continuity, a sense of eternal life, was broken and mankind tasted death. The Resurrection—the Atonement—forever heals this breach. We live now unafraid, for God is our end and our destiny. The separation is over. We offer and re-present the sacrifice of Christ in union with ourselves in every Mass. The Resurrection takes place in us and before us in every liturgy.”

The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from sermons soon to be published by the ACU

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King