Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

+++

raymond_raynes_cover

Nicholas Mosley  (1923-1917)

The American Church Union recently learned of the passing into Eternity of Nicholas Mosley, Lord Ravensdale, of London, author of The Life of Raymond Raynes, reprinted with permission by the ACU. Lord Ravensdale was most gracious and helpful with the project, and we were so thankful that we were able to keep Father Raynes’ biography in print. He died February 28, 2017 at age 93. May his soul rest eternal and may light perpetual shine upon him.

+++

 


BishopMorse-600dpi

NEW RELEASE:

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

QUOTE FOR OCTOBER, 2017

St. Francis, a rich boy, embraced Lady Poverty to lead a holy life. He gave up wealth, will, and physical well-being for God and others. He is a saint for this age of materialism. He lived and experienced the truth of existence to all who will see and listen, the truth that in the course of life we will lose everything—our youth, our energy, our hair, our friends, everything. We can hold onto nothing except God, but to love God is to have everything…  St. Francis heard Our Lord speak from the crucifix in the half ruined church of San Damiano outside Assisi, “Francis, do you not see that my house is in ruins? Go and rebuild it!”

 October, 1989, The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from ALL IS GRACE

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King