Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

The American Church Union is honored to announce our NEW ONLINE RELEASE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

Quote for August 2016:

“Theology is the language of love. The only definition of God in Scripture is from St. John’s first epistle, where he declares that God is love. As Christians we know that God is knowable but not definable. St. Gregory of Nyssa writes that our affirmative and negative experience of God is balanced in the comparison of the ascent of Mt. Tabor and Christ’s transfiguration, with Moses’ ascent of Mt. Sinai into dark clouds. They represent our two ascents to God. The ascent to dazzling light and knowledge of God that is Mt. Tabor and the ever growing darkness of Mt. Sinai, revealing the limits of that knowledge. 

The infinite, unlimited, eternal divine mystery of the Holy Trinity captures this definition of God as love and translates it into our common and universal experience as human beings. Love is always for the other. The mystery of the Holy Trinity is the mystery of Love…. God in His being is love for another and love from another: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit…. He is not a solitary God. He is a community of persons. God is both a community and a oneness.”

The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from sermons soon to be published by the ACU

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King