Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.


BishopMorse-600dpi

NEW RELEASE:

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

QUOTE FOR APRIL 2017

“Our life in union with Christ does not start after our death, or in the life to come, but starts now amidst all the suffering, anxiety, and rejection, and joy as well, that we have experienced. We know nothing about the other dimensions that lay ahead. But we know they exist because Christ’s resurrection took place bodily, in time, in history on Earth. Eternal life starts now. We capture a sense of eternal life when we are in love, or transfigured by union with Christ in the Eucharist, for a moment. We know God by loving all life and knowing we are loved.”

The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from ALL IS GRACE, A Collection of Pastoral Sermons, to be published this month by the ACU

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King