Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

The American Church Union is honored to announce our NEW ONLINE RELEASE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

Quote for September 2016:

“In this time of world crisis and demonic terrorism it is important to try to understand evil. Evil has been described as the absence of God… Often Christians are confused about the source of evil. Essentially it is freedom. It is the Christian reality. God shared His divine nature with angels and men, and gave us the quality of freedom. This gift was essential in order that we be able to love. Love is the very essence of God.

“Before creation the angels that fell into self became demons. The story of Adam and Eve is a tragic insight into the personality of man. I understand that, in Hebrew, Adam means ‘all men’ and Eve means ‘mother of all living.’ The temptation put to them was if you eat of the forbidden fruit you will become another God. The history of the human race is littered with the wreckage of those who with their followers would supplant God with themselves.”

The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from sermons to be published by the ACU

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King