Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

+++

raymond_raynes_cover

Nicholas Mosley  (1923-2017)

The American Church Union recently learned of the passing into Eternity of Nicholas Mosley, Lord Ravensdale, of London, author of The Life of Raymond Raynes, reprinted with permission by the ACU. Lord Ravensdale was most gracious and helpful with the project, and we were so thankful that we were able to keep Father Raynes’ biography in print. He died February 28, 2017 at age 93. May his soul rest eternal and may light perpetual shine upon him.

+++


BishopMorse-600dpi

NEW RELEASE:

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

QUOTE FOR APRIL 2018

“Life is fragile and transitory. Nothing this side of eternity is permanent. Love while you have time. The eternal flashes on the screen of time in Christ’s resurrection. The bodily resurrection of Christ is not a resuscitation to life like the raising of Lazarus. Rather it is an opening into another dimension, eternal life. That God who created us can create us again. He who awakened us from nothing has promised to wake us again. The Paschal Mystery is that at the end of time God will make all things new.”

 The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, from ALL IS GRACE (American Church Union, Berkeley, 2017)

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King