Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

+++


BishopMorse-600dpi

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

NEW RELEASE FROM THE ACU:

A History of the Diocese of Christ the King

A History of the Diocese of Christ the King and the Anglican Province of Christ the King

In this compelling, concise, and insightful history, Bishop Hansen tells the story of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, led by the inspirational Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse. He describes the dramatic events leading to the St. Louis Congress (1977) and the Denver consecrations (1978), as faithful Anglicans sought to ensure historic Christian faith and practice. Bishop Hansen recounts the growth of the Diocese and the national Province to become the leading voice for traditional Anglicans in America today. In conclusion, he considers the future of the APCK.

QUOTE FOR OCTOBER-NOVEMBER 2018:

“When we say the ‘Our Father’ we repeat the words, ‘Thy kingdom come, thy will be done on Earth as it is in Heaven.’ The saints are men and women who lived with a sense of eternity, rather than with a sense of time. The saints are not remote figurines, but practical and realistic… The saints are filled with the love of God. They are a cloud of witnesses encompassing us. They have seen the love of God in all things, even in their sufferings, and they have never ceased, never stopped, loving God and others.”

The Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse, All Is Grace (American Church Union 2015)

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King