Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

Please allow up to three weeks for deliveries.

+++


BishopMorse-600dpi

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+ + +

 

A History of the Diocese of Christ the King

A History of the Diocese of Christ the King and the Anglican Province of Christ the King

In this compelling, concise, and insightful history, Bishop Hansen tells the story of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, led by the inspirational Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse. He describes the dramatic events leading to the St. Louis Congress (1977) and the Denver consecrations (1978), as faithful Anglicans sought to ensure historic Christian faith and practice. Bishop Hansen recounts the growth of the Diocese and the national Province to become the leading voice for traditional Anglicans in America today. In conclusion, he considers the future of the APCK.

+ + +

CHILDREN’S HOLY MASS BOOK

We are pleased to announce that the Children’s Holy Mass Book, Coloring for Children and the Young at Heart, is now available for purchase (see Education tab above). For flyer, click here: PRESS RELEASE.Children’s Holy Mass Book  This is an excellent resource for children, to be placed in the narthex or pew, or used as an addition to the ACU Church School Series.

+ + +

QUOTE FOR MARCH 2020

“Most of us are intrinsically religious because of our mortality. We are reminded of this mortality on Ash Wednesday. On this first day of Lent the priest draws a cross of ash on our forehead, saying, ‘Remember, O man, from dust thou didst come and to dust thou shall return.’

Graveyards and tombs reflect a civilization’s beliefs about life and death. In 1968 Nancy and I visited Lenin’s tomb in Red Square in Moscow. As we emerged into the bright light of day, I realized that there are two tombs that mark history and time. There is the corpse-ridden tomb outside the walls of the Kremlin and its copies in Peking and Hanoi, and there is the empty tomb inside the walls of Jerusalem.

They represent two visions of man’s destiny. The full tomb of Lenin says man’s destiny is to die. The empty tomb of St. Joseph of Arimathea says that man’s destiny is to live outside of time in Heaven. The empty tomb gives us the vision of God and eternal life.

One vision is created by an atheistic ideology that holds philosophic materialism (not limited to Marxism) as humanity’s greatest good. The other vision is born of belief in the eternal God in whose nature we partake, and holds that sacrificial love is humanity’s greatest good.”

The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, All Is Grace (ACU 2017), in a sermon preached at St. Joseph’s Chapel, Berkeley, in 2005

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King

%d bloggers like this: