Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

Please allow up to three weeks for deliveries.

+++


BishopMorse-600dpi

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

NEW RELEASE FROM THE ACU:

A History of the Diocese of Christ the King

A History of the Diocese of Christ the King and the Anglican Province of Christ the King

In this compelling, concise, and insightful history, Bishop Hansen tells the story of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, led by the inspirational Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse. He describes the dramatic events leading to the St. Louis Congress (1977) and the Denver consecrations (1978), as faithful Anglicans sought to ensure historic Christian faith and practice. Bishop Hansen recounts the growth of the Diocese and the national Province to become the leading voice for traditional Anglicans in America today. In conclusion, he considers the future of the APCK.

QUOTE FOR MAY 2019

        “St. John writes, ‘He was come from God, and went to God.’ This describes our own lives for we come from God and we go to God. Christ said, ‘If a man keep my saying he shall never taste of death.’ The Resurrection opens our understanding to the meaning of life. We are created for a life in union with God, eternal life. Death, nothingness, is not our destiny. Death is the last doorway, which we must all enter. Yet Christ’s resurrection reveals it is not the end, but the start, the beginning of a new life. Our eternal life will be not apart, not separate, but more complete, closer, one with God. Although we are all afraid of the unknown, we have a sense, a glimpse in every Mass, of whom we seek, God. That God is revealed in the person of Jesus Christ.”

—The Most Rev. Robert Sherwood Morse, in All Is Grace
(American Church Union, 2017), Sermon preached in 1988.

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King

%d bloggers like this: