Welcome

The American Church Union, publishers for the Anglican Province of Christ the King, witnesses to sacramental, historic, and Anglo-Catholic faith and practice in the tradition of Shakespeare, John Donne, T.S. Eliot, Dom Gregory Dix, and C.S. Lewis. We offer Church School curricula, books for children and adults, Anglican theological works, aids to worship and church life, reprints of Anglican classics, and recommended reading. We welcome you to browse through our current offerings.

Please contact us for trade and quantity discounts.

Please allow up to three weeks for deliveries.

+++


BishopMorse-600dpi

All Is Grace, a Collection of Pastoral Sermonsby the Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse: All Is Grace. Press Release: All Is Grace Press Release.

ONLINE VIDEO TRIBUTES TO ARCHBISHOP MORSE:

Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse, 1924-2015, Founder of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, In Memoriam. Thanks be to God for all he has given us.

In Memoriam: Memorial Dedication, October 24, 2015, St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel, Berkeley, California

In Memoriam: Video Tribute to his life

+++

NEW RELEASE FROM THE ACU:

A History of the Diocese of Christ the King

A History of the Diocese of Christ the King and the Anglican Province of Christ the King

In this compelling, concise, and insightful history, Bishop Hansen tells the story of the Anglican Province of Christ the King, led by the inspirational Archbishop Robert Sherwood Morse. He describes the dramatic events leading to the St. Louis Congress (1977) and the Denver consecrations (1978), as faithful Anglicans sought to ensure historic Christian faith and practice. Bishop Hansen recounts the growth of the Diocese and the national Province to become the leading voice for traditional Anglicans in America today. In conclusion, he considers the future of the APCK.

QUOTE FOR FEBRUARY 2019

“We built St. Joseph of Arimathea Chapel in Berkeley close to the University. We desire to offer to the students a sacred space to love God and be loved by God. Here at St. Joseph’s Chapel we help them discover another dimension in life so that they could know the eternal love of God, God who shares their joys and sorrows, who shares their life.”

The Most Reverend Robert Sherwood Morse, All Is Grace (The American Church Union, 2017) sermon preached at St. Joseph’s Chapel. February 22, the Feast of St. Joseph of Arimathea, Apostle to England, is the anniversary of Bp. Morse’s ordination to the priesthood in 1951.

Publishing House of the Anglican Province of Christ the King